A Peek at the Peak of Taal Volcano


Isn’t it romantic to spend the Heart’s Day at the peak of the world-renown, Taal Volcano?

It was more than what I expected! A rendezvous with my ULTIMATE LOVER, who audibly herald His love through His open billet-doux was truly unforgettable! Nature really testify of God’s unchanging love!

The picturesque Taal Volcano from a distance.

But My excitement was spoiled on our way. Because we sailed to a different destination, I could only gaze the famous Taal Volcano from the boat. Puzzled, I sought answers for my queries. Later, I learned, it was the FAKE ONE! My heart was quite broken!

This is the fake crater ^_^

How come I existed more than a quarter century without knowing I was beguiled! I was not only beguiled, I was also betrayed and bewildered. Seriously, it’s crazy because I was not alone! My friends were also facing the same predicament when we were at the crater of Taal Volcano…the genuine crater, to note. I should have researched about that, LOL! I never thought there’s another crater aside from what I usually see in posters and pictures. However, the awful feelings drifted away as we hiked the seemingly wilderness trek.

“My Lord knows the way to the wilderness. All I have to do is follow…” a song suited to our hike going to the summit ^_^

“Oh may all who come behind us find us faithful!” an inspiring introspection as we trek the narrow path, leading to the peak.

Merlya, a jolly friend, makes the real Taal Crater a picturesue back draft for a souvenir shot.

Scene of Tranquil. The islet signifies of steadfastness🙂

captured fascination

breathtaking view

Spreading my imaginary wings, grateful for the FREEDOM in CHRIST! ^_^ “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as EAGLES they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint” Isaiah 40:31

Some of my beloved AUP Student Missionaries. My family away from home in the Adventist University of the Philippines (AUP). My treasured gems.

A peek at the peak of the opposite of the fake Taal Volcano was somehow funny and very unforgettable. Though we didn’t celebrate the pagan tradition such as the Valentine’s Day, we had a great time on February 14, 2010. I am reminded again and again to remain STEADFAST amid the storms and earthquakes of life. Though there are unexpected experiences that seem to betray my trust in God, I would still be able to be grateful, focusing on the beautiful side of life. ^_^

Showing the Taal Volcano Manifesto on one of the most unforgettable Sabbaths I had in my entire life. February 13, 2010 ^_^ I am sandwhiched by Chrissy and Merlya. 

The Woofers’ Manifesto (family group during the retreat). Written by yours truly. Signed by my fellow AUP Student Missionaries during a part of the AUP SM Retreat on Feb. 12-14, 2010.

I am blessed being reminded of God’s great faithfulness to His promises. He keeps me being steadfast! ^_^ His love is genuine and beyond my mind can fathom! It is written in one of His creations, Taal Volcano.

Note: The photos are courtesy of Sheldon Imperio, he took those that are without the Curly Bookworm label. The rest with the label are courtesy of Rhume Jay Becbec. This blog has a copyright . These pictures should not be used, reproduced and manipulated by any means without a written request and consent from the author.

LAF © 2011

9 Comments

Filed under Friendship, Nature, Travel & Adventure

9 responses to “A Peek at the Peak of Taal Volcano

  1. Wow, I loved the handwritten note!!

  2. You are an amazing writer…if that is one of your natural talents you need to get out and make money doing that! I admire your blog, your background and all you seem to accomplish all in 24 hours a day! What is your secret to staying organized?? Your fan, Jackie! ♥♥♥

    • I was speechless for a moment🙂 But I can’t contain the joy, knowing that you appreciate the gift God entrusted me. He is my main Inspiration that keeps me writing and sharing! Your affirmation is appreciated too and I will count on your advice!🙂 One day, on God’s own time I would be able to publish a book about His great goodness and faithfulness!

      Staying organized is a challenging characteristic to develop. I think aiming to be disciplined is one of the secrets, the rest, perseverance and patience🙂 I’ve been a fan of yours since I viewed your blog!🙂

  3. Pingback: A Romantic Weekend Getaway to Taal Volcano in Talisay, Batangas | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit | Curly Bookworm

  5. AJ

    You were bewitched, bothered, and bewildered.🙂 You’re not alone. We all thought that pointy hill was THE volcano. Anyway, great photos Curly!

  6. Pingback: Thrilling Truths about Taal Volcano and Its Terrific Treats

Leave a Reply

