NaBloPoMo Surprise (Day 2): Fruit Zoo & Mexican Delights


While the world has gone creepy wild with the Halloween’s Trick or Treat, I was wondering how to give myself a real TREAT; I’m not fond of TRICK… LOL! Besides, I’m not participating in Halloween Parties due to personal conviction.

Then I found out a TREAT to make my blogging experience more fun and thrilling! Thanks BlogHer NaBloPoMo November 2011 is a surprise. But I failed to post my first entry yesterday 😦

November is the National Blog Posting Month on BlogHer, with the theme: “Blogging for Blogging’s Sake”. For me, “A blog post a day keeps boredom away”. But there were days I failed to post due to some unexpected circumstances. I failed to post my FIRST entry yesterday!  That means more boredom! 😦

Here’s the PROMPT for today:

If you knew that whatever you ate next would be your last meal, what would you want it to be?

Fruit Zoo & Mexican Delights

Being a nature buff, I am an avid fan of the Creator. I mean, I appreciate His picturesque creation and His creatures! With this boggling question in mind, “If you knew that whatever you ate next would be your last meal, what would you want it to be?“, Fruit Zoo and Vegetarian Mexican delights popped up. I drooled.

Is there such thing as Fruit Zoo? I thought of this awesome treat when I was with my sick sibling at the wellness home last May. Since I love fruits, I thought of more creative way to eat them. Think of fruits named after animals. Kiwi Fruit. Dragon Fruit. Carabao Mango (one of mango varieties). What else? Maybe you can add some more to my FRUIT ZOO in the Fridge!

Different varieties of mouth-watering Dragon Fruit

Lucious Kiwi Fruit

Juicylicious Carabao Mango

It’s so simple to prepare! I just cut it in desired shapes and mix them all together. Natural taste is the best! But if you like to make one, you can add all-purpose cream or condensed milk. I usually eat vegetable salad or fruits before eating cooked foods. It helps the digestion 🙂

Being a vegetarian isn’t a hindrance to enjoy food, especially your favorite dishes! I thank God for helping me survive for 16 years of practicing vegetarianism. It helped me a lot and I was able to make most of the quality times exploring the kitchen and the market, for quality food for longevity and wellness.

Some of my favorite treats are Mexican food! Good thing there are some vegetarian menus in the Mexican restaurants and food chains. It’s still best to prepare your own food! I am always grateful for the gift of cooking and for friends who share the same passion.

Here are the Mexican Delights we used to prepare. These photos were take last year for the Vegetarian Food Store of my friend, Aldrian Mercadal. He didn’t study culinary arts but due to some experiences, he was able to make his own Mexican menu, the vegetarian version. I was asked also to pose as a model for the Mexican Pizza! Viewing these photos makes my tummy grumble! I’m craving more!

Mexican Pizza, all-time favorite! Sick during the photo shoot,well after.

Quesadilla de Mariposa, my ultimate favorite!

Big Bean Burrito! oh so yummylicious!

Colorful Fajitas! Delicioso!

Maybe you would try these treats too! Just think about the last meal. Oh, it would be well enough for me! How about you?

Note: Photos, except for the fruits are courtesy of  Jeruel Ibanez. This blog has a copyright . These pictures should not be used, reproduced and manipulated by any means without a written request and consent from the author.

© LAF 2011

4 Comments

Filed under Exciting Event, Heath & Healing

4 responses to “NaBloPoMo Surprise (Day 2): Fruit Zoo & Mexican Delights

  1. Beautiful read ‘Curly’ ^_^

Leave a Reply

