Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast


My all-time favorite breakfast, Green Smoothie & Vegan Curly Mac Pomodoro

I cooked this personalized recipe. I simply love kitchen adventure! My younger brother prepared the green smoothie. It is a combination of Super Greens (powder of organic and nutritious green herbs like wheatgrass, barley, alfalfa and more ), chinese malunggay leaves, green bananas and mango. Sergei Bountenko’s demo and lecture how to make a green smoothie would help you 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Weekly Photo Challenge

7 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast

  1. Unusual breakfast to me but looks inviting!

  2. This looks interesting and very tasty.! It reminds me of how one of my girls does not like ‘breakfasty’ food but rather items more often eaten for lunch or dinner. I am curious as to what you put in your green smoothie. Nice capture for the challenge. : )

    • thanks a lot for that! I was the one who cooked this, but the green smoothie was prepared by my younger brother, JR. We always have green smoothie in the morning. I often drink it before eating a meal actually. It is made of green bananas, mango, green leafy vegetable like chinese malunggay or pechay. Sometimes we add buko(young coconut). Here’s a link how to make green smoothie: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xW5LUkeVA6s

      My normal breakfast consists of rice, viand (vegetarian) and fruits. But I love to eat pasta like this during special mornings 🙂 I simply love a PASTA morning 🙂

    • …and oh! Kindly send my greetings to your girls! you can make a special breakfast like this 🙂 We actually eat food like this during dinner, but like them, I prefer to eat it during breakfast. hehe

Leave a Reply

