My Hair’s Beau


  • Curlybookworm’s defined curls
natural curls…

“Teacher Lanie, did you change your hair?” one of my former students asked with a great grin. Some middle-school students gathered and fondle my hair. “WOW Teacher Lanie! so beautiful!” they chorused.

Even most of my co-teachers were delighted. Two of them asked if I had it permed. I told them it’s natural. I just had a treatment on Friday, the 13th to enhance my hair.

I got my hair’s beau: hair mousse and moisturizing gel to nurture and beautify my hair. Sometimes I use curl defining hair milk. Most of my friends noticed that I bloomed lately. “Do you have a sweetheart now, somebody’s inspiring you? you’re blooming!” some asked me. “None yet po…it’s the inner happiness that makes the difference.”

Thanks to God for greater inspiration!

loving my curls more!

Leave a comment

Filed under Vicissitudes

Leave a Reply

