The Sunshine Award


Having a leave from my teaching job for three weeks, didn’t mean I could have enough time to update my blog. It could have murmured if it can only speak. I used to be busy with responsibilities as a sibling, while I joggled with writing/editing job and private English tutorial.

My younger brother JR had a surgery at the Southern Luzon Hospital and Medical Center (SLHMC) three weeks ago, my sister who’s been bed-ridden since summer 2011 was confined last week in the same hospital she is currently confined now. She was discharged earlier last week, then she was admitted at AUP clinic Monday, this week. Then on Wednesday, she was transferred to the ICU of SLHMC due to unstable vital signs and complication (will have a separate entry for updates). With the roller-coaster ride of emotions, almost draining in all aspects, I was revived as if the warmth of sunshine bathed me during a gloomy day. I’m ever grateful for my HEAVENLY SUNSHINE and Verlene, who nominated me of the first blog award I received.

surprising award :D

surprising award 😀

With excitement, I twitted on Wednesday and posted at FB that I received the SUNSHINE AWARD. Since I started this blog on August 2011, I got appreciations from my friends and acquaintances, on and off the blogosphere. But it took me receiving this award to realize that God has blessed me much that I was able to emit sunshiny spirit despite of the raging storms in my life. My gratitude to Him is beyond what my finite mind could express.

With the recognition of the Sunshine Award comes a list of rules:

  • Acknowledge the person who gave this award in a blog post.
  • Do the Q&A below.
  • Pass on the award to 10 deserving and aspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.
intuitive eye which caught CurlyBookworm :D

intuitive eye which caught CurlyBookworm 😀

Verlene seemed to be mysterious, yet I appreciate her benevolence and her appreciative eye which caught my blog. I even searched her in FB, but wasn’t able to find her personal profile yet. Her blog, Funky Junkie Nars is truly creative and very informative! She’s a writer/researcher/touch typist by heart, and a nurse by profession (soon to be R.N.)

Q&A:

1.) Who is your favorite philosopher?

Aristotle is my favorite philosopher, for he was Alexander the Great’s mentor and he contributed a lot, most important founding figures in Western philosophy.

2.) What is your favorite number?

Seven, the perfect number 🙂

3.) What is your favorite animal?

I simply love dogs. Someone said, they’re wingless angels; I concur For the L♥ve of Charky! And of course BUTTERFLY  and its object lesson on metamorphosis.

4.) What is your favorite time of the day?

I love the serenity of the dawn, preferably 5:00 AM, when I use to have my quiet time with my Immortal L ve.

5.) What’s your Facebook and Twitter?

https://www.facebook.com/lailanie.fronda

https://twitter.com/curlylaf

6.) What is your favorite holiday?

New Year is my favorite holiday, it beckons a jumpstart to year of surprises and blessings.

7.) What is your favorite physical activity?

As a nature enthusiast, I love outdoor adventures, but my favorite is hiking (I also love spelunking, rappelling & camping).

8.) What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Chamdor, a grape wine (non-alcoholic). There was a time I was able to finish drinking a bottle of it alone haha!

9.) What is your passion?

Nothing uplifts me than to share my passion through writing. I also love to read, to sing, to cook & to spend quality time with family & friends.

10.) What is your favorite flower?

Queer though it be, but I love Kantutay, a wild and yet dainty flower. It has awful aroma but its beauty surpasses its scent. Next are Star Gazer & Forget-Me-Not! 🙂

*bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere:

There are numerous bloggers who marauded my attention and inspire me in a special way. Among them are the following:

Ime Morales – Prinsesa Imelda

Niña Terol-Zialcita – Little Rich Girl

Weanne Myrrh Estrada – La Dolce Vita

Beverly Wico Siy – babe ang

Jenyve Ibanez  – SEONGYOSA

Deborah Bryan – The Monster in Your Closet

Malou Escasa – The World According to M.E.

Worthy Habla – maimed, manacled, and still writing…

AJ Poliquit – The Transcendental Tourist

Regin Reyno – Regin’s Travels

© LAF 2012

13 Comments

Filed under Life story

13 responses to “The Sunshine Award

  1. Ach! You are in trying times, through which your spirit shines nevertheless. I wish you strength, light and humor through this, although it seems you have found these in abundance already.

  2. Pingback: Sunshine Blog Award | Savor the Food

  3. Pingback: When SOON Lingers | Curly Bookworm

  4. AJ

    You’re the perfect recipient of this award. Your smile alone can light up the darkest of night! 🙂

    Anyway thanks for paying it forward…to ME! I doubt I have the same wattage as you, but the nod is nonetheless inspiring. Glad that you see some light in my posts.

    A blessed 2013 to you and your loved ones, Curly! And more inspiring blog posts to share.

  5. Thank you SO MUCH for adding a ray of sunshine to our day when you yourself need a lot of sunshine! 🙂 Sending you love, light, healing (for everyone who needs it), and A LOT of positive, sunshiney vibes. Here’s to a happier, sunnier 2013 🙂

  6. Pingback: Pocketful of Sunshine | Adventures We Seek

Leave a Reply

