Tugon sa Aking Dasal


Facing you who brings me new tomorrow, I thank God of yesterday...

Facing you who brings me new tomorrow, I thank God for yesterday…

"how beautiful the radiant bride..."

“how beautiful the radiant bride…”

She is beaming with indescribable joy. I can only have a glimpse of it, relying on how wide she smiles. She is so radiant and never been that beautiful – her beauty at it’s best. Although I am gazing her in awe, my mind races with the memory, trying to chase every scene that is relevant to what’s happening.

It is exceedingly nostalgic!

I am holding my tears…tears of gaiety. I convince myself to keep my poise.

I sing my heart out loud with an original composition as my best friend walks down the aisle.  It’s an answered prayer indeed!

TUGON SA AKING DASAL

Lyrics & Music by Aries Andaya

Ang buhay ko ay nasa ‘yo

Kalungkuta’y pinawi mo, dito sa puso ko

Sa’yo nakamtan, at natagpuan

Pag-ibig na kay tagal ko nang inaasam.

 

Koro

Giliw ko ikaw na nga ang syang bigay ng Maykapal

Ang tugon sa aking dasal

Alay sa’yo ang awit ko, ang himig ng pagmamahal

Pag-ibig ko sa’yo’y nabubuhay.

 

Ikaw ang lahat, sa buhay ko

Sa piling mo ay tunay na makulay ang mundo

Wala na ngang iba, ikaw lang at ako

Puso mo ay sa’kin lang at puso ko’y sa’yo.

The strings of melody of the acoustic accompaniment mingle with my voice. I am about to cry, but I don’t want to steal the spotlight from my best friend. I hold my peace.

***

“Naku Bes Mhai, humanda ka, paiiyakin kita…” that’s the silly plan I divulged.

“Nye, nye, nye, nye!…hindi ako iiyak bes, kahit madrama pa kantahin mo”, she responded, goofing  like a kid.

Her bubbly, happy-feet wittiness attacked again and again; causing an explosion of a laugh bomb. Oh my college best friend’s child-like attitude is indeed extraordinary! The wedding planning’s cherry-on-top: recollection of rainbow-hued years of college days, of roller-coaster ride of growth in all aspects and the twist and turns of the relationships we had.

It’s still very vivid.

***

assisting my best friend...oopppss, the poise, happy feet! :)

assisting my best friend…oopppss, the poise, happy feet!🙂

The blast from the past just makes me smile. Their love story isn’t that perfect, but the imperfection manifests more of God’s grace that restored, kept and flourished their love relationship. She was crying in pain when the unexpected break-up with her fiancé happened. I was there.

It’s still very vivid.

But it doesn’t matter now. What matters most, is that God picked up the broken pieces and made them whole, after a year of separation; they’re together again. They’re not totally broken but bent, and they learned to love each other again!

She walks down the aisle gracefully; more likely, uncertain of what the future holds, yet certain of the power of the Author of Love that upholds their future.

She walks down the aisle triumphantly; fulfilled of the dream, almost every woman has: to marry the love of her life. When she’s making the vows, another phase of her dream just begun; I just keep on uttering my fervent prayers that that dream will be fulfilled til the hereafter.

I want to witness more of what God has in store for Mhai & Mark. I am her Maid of Honor and wedding singer. I am their vow’s witness.

***

More than two months have passed hastily.

I was there.

It’s still very vivid.

exceptional moment

"Make Us One" Pastor Lemuel Fadriquela (our former district Pastor in Pinamalayan SDA Church) solemnize the wedding with Dr. Armand Fabella (uncle of the bride, former AUP President)

“Make Us One”
Pastor Lemuel Fadriquela (our former district Pastor in Pinamalayan SDA Church) & Dr. Armand Fabella (uncle of the bride, former AUP President) officiated and blessed the wedding on April 30, 2013 @ Finster Hall of Nation, AUP Campus.

"Love will be Our Home" simply overjoyed! :) :) :)

“Love will be Our Home”
simply overjoyed!🙂

vows sealed with a kiss

vows sealed with a kiss

From this moment on, WALK HAND IN HAND WITH ME throughout eternity.

From this moment, WALK HAND IN HAND WITH ME throughout eternity.

Wedding Salute :) Baraccuda Unit (MGT days, with me as the sole lady), Secondary sponsors with lady MGs, our former Youth Pastor, Bryan Tolentino, former College PF Director, SIr Aser-Neph Torres & Administrative Director of University PF Clubs, Sir Nimrod Salazar (principal sponsors).

Wedding Salute🙂
Baraccuda Unit (MGT days, with me as the sole lady) are the secondary sponsors with other Master Guides comrades; our former PIC Youth Pastor, Bryan Tolentino, former College PF Director, SIr Aser-Neph Torres & Administrative Director of University PF Clubs, Sir Nimrod Salazar (principal sponsors).

Best PDA! close friends, comrades and sponsors cheers for the newly-wed couple

Best PDA! close friends, comrades and sponsors cheer for the newly-wed couple

another salute for the Great Master Guide & Author of Love

another salute for the Great Master Guide & Author of Love

Mr. & Mrs. Mark Taleno's thanksgiving :)

Mr. & Mrs. Mark Taleno expressing their thanksgiving🙂

after the grand day's rush and hush-hush, the maid of honor strikes a pose.  Stage best friend ever!

After the grand day’s rush and hush-hush, the maid of honor strikes a pose.
I’m a stage best friend ever!

© 2013 LAF

Note: Photos credit to The Goldenshots Photography, DGhee Lazo & Peter Del Rosario RN (kindly click the links for more photos and information). This blog has a copyright . The photos and article should not be used, reproduced and manipulated by any means without a written request and consent from the author.

2 Comments

Filed under Exciting Event, Friendship, Life story, Love, Vicissitudes

2 responses to “Tugon sa Aking Dasal

Leave a Reply

