Transformed at Two!


What’s with the sudden change?

I’ve got a special reason to do so.

On August 13, (U.S. time), I received a special notification that I failed to notice. So the following day, ’twas a eureka moment! 🙂

Anniversary Trophy

WP Anniversary Trophy

“Happy Anniversary!
You registered on WordPress.com 2 years ago!
Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!”

Actually, I registered earlier on August 9, 2011. My first entry was about a devotional delight — LOVE OUT LOUD!

Kindly click the title of the entry to read:

Terse Soliloquy

My main objective in blogging here at WordPress is to be of great witness to the mysterious metamorphosis our Creator could perform, to do the literal transformation in our lives.

To stop me from writing/blogging means to take life itself. Writing is not just my therapeutic craft, especially when our family was in crazy crucibles. Writing is my tool to liberate the unshackled change in me. Through my musings and epiphanies, I pray that I will be a channel of blessing and inspiration. And through this blog, in a simple way, I wanna challenge the readers to constantly behold the Creator who sustains the nature’s processes.

Other trophies received within the two-year period.

*Trophy Case*

“My, aren’t you a prolific publisher! Take a look at all the achievements you’ve earned so far. Maybe you should blog about ‘em.” ~WordPress

Like Trophy for reaching 50 likes in posts on September 30, 2012

FOLLOWER Trophy *for reaching 50 blog followers on 8.30.12 – more than a year ago!

LIKE Trophy *for receiving 200 likes in the posts on 6.27.12

LIKE Trophy *for receiving 200 likes in the posts on 6.27.12 – more than a year ago!

I wished I was not that occupied and had spent time updating my blog in a regular basis. But days were shorter than I could imagine! I wasn’t able to chase the time.

Terrific Traffic

The chaotic whirlwind of event that led to the tragic loss of AUP struck my blog too! With the two blog entries dedicated to AUP family, especially the bereaved families of three the victims, my blog stat was transformed too! Suddenly, it rose, from hundreds to 3,232 views and 4,892 views respectively:

"Flushed by a Flash Flood"

August 29, 2013 – “Flushed by a Flash Flood”

August 30 - "Scars Wounded Afresh"

August 30 – “Scars Wounded Afresh”

Glory and praises to the Author of Life! I never imagined there would be a quasi-tidal wave in my blog stats. And I’m so grateful for your support! For the time spent reading, viewing and sharing my posts. Without the readers, this blog is in vain.

At present, the total views are 24.735, there are 333 approved comments, 91 posts, 70 blog followers, 559 Twitter and Facebook followers. Curly Bookworm got viewers/readers from 138 countries all over the world.

Thrilled Bookworm

It was overwhelming to realize how time slipped so fast! 🙂

Curly Bookworm meets Red Bookworm

Curly Bookworm meets Red Bookworm

This photo was taken at Paseo de Sta. Rosa. ‘Twas taken on 2011, while strolling around with friends. I’ve finally decided to change the header of my blog to give a more significant look 🙂

transformed... unshackled... set free!

transformed… unshackled… set free!

This photo was taken by Jefferson Clark, a friend in U.S., taken in their yard. They have a huge farm, and these monarch butterflies are having a nap, caught unaware.

This is more about the theme of this blog: Metamorphosis in Progress. I’ve experienced a transformation and it’s a progressive one. Here’s an introspection about it: “Unshackled Change”
https://curlybookworm.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/unshackled-change/

Towards the Mark

Great is thy Faithfulness!

Great is thy Faithfulness!

In 2009, I was recognized and was given “Faithful Journalist Award”, as the Managing Editor of the UV Journal. (I served UV as a writer for 4 yrs.)

It meant a lot to me. ♥

As an apprentice of the Author of Life, it’s been my sincere desire since I’ve realized I was “called to write”, to keep being faithful in the publishing ministry and in serving AUP & our church.

I’m humbled with the appreciations of my ministry.

Thanks a lot! To God be the glory!
^___^

Kindly keep me in prayers. 🙂

Here are some memento of my writing seminar and workshops:

receiving my great souvenir, the certificate :) at my right are Roy Adams, Associate Editor of Adventist World and Adventist Review, and Mrs. Lilibeth Casel, the Philanthropic Director of the Adventist University of the Philippines (she's now the PR Director as well)

receiving the certificate 🙂 sandwiched by Steven Chavez & Roy Adams, Associate Editor of Adventist World and Adventist Review, and Mrs. Lilibeth Casel, the Philanthropic Director of the Adventist University of the Philippines (PR Director as well) November 11-12, 2009: SSD-wide “Adventist World” Writing Seminar, CLC

reunion with University Voice alumni, Chipz Marvie and Chipz Lynn
July 2, 2009: CLC-wide Editors and Writers Workshop, Philippine Publishing House

keeping the Adventist Journalism creed by heart

keeping the Adventist Journalism creed by heart (February 2007: during the Tertiary Press Conference, angel Hills, Tagaytay City)

© 2013 LAF

Photos credit: Mark Mole, Lynn Rivamonte andKevin Lagrada.

7 Comments

Filed under Bespectacled Books, Exciting Event, Life story, Ministry, Object Lessons

7 responses to “Transformed at Two!

  1. I also forgot about my blog anniversary…good thing WordPress sent me a notice.^^* Happy anniversary!

    • Thankas a lot Jenyve! 😀 yeah WordPress is thoughtful LOL! grateful flourishing here in WP! congrats to you too!

      Thrilling THREE years for you and counting! Congrats!

  2. congratulations on this feat!

  3. Pingback: Triumphant at Three! | Curly Bookworm

Leave a Reply

