Next to the Next in Line


couple

"The true demonstration of love is being vulnerable. Let your guard down, open your heart and trust the Lord." ~Ptr. Henry Wright

“The true demonstration of love is being vulnerable. Let your guard down, open your heart and trust the Lord.” ~Ptr. Henry Wright

not an heiress, just a holder of bouquet…I’m next to the next in line :)

not an heiress, just a holder of bouquet…I’m next to the next in line🙂

As usual, whenever I take part of a wedding, or just attend a wedding, friends and acquaintance alike ask when would be my turn to be the bride.

I’ve gone through numerous weddings, I surpassed the 27 Dresses’ weddings already. But the same reply would be: “I’ve no idea! In God’s time…(with a laugh, or sweet smile, depending on the person who asks).

read the whole article in my new blog in Tumblr: http://curlywittywordsmith.tumblr.com/post/72071236369/next-to-the-next-in-line

To be safe, I’ve got new quick response: NEXT TO THE NEXT IN LINE! ^_^

Photo credit: Jeruel Ibañez Photography – www.jeruelibanez.com

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Exciting Event, Friendship, Life story, Love, Vicissitudes

3 responses to “Next to the Next in Line

  1. AJ

    Sorry, off topic. Have you really abandoned WordPress for Tumblr?😦 I also tried Tumblr years ago, but I didn’t really like it. It’s life a longer Twitter.🙂

    • AJ

      *like a longer Twitter

    • Hi Chaching!🙂 Nope, I didn’t. I sulked from blogging at WordPress for ages due to family crucibles. But I’ll neva’, eve’ gonna abandon my WP & WordPress family🙂

      I ventured out Tumblr for mission sake. Please pray for me, I’ll be doing a lecture on blogging & Copywriting for 13 representatives of Southern Asia-Pacific Division’s One Year in Mission (OYiM Phase 2) – (14 countries: Bangladesh, [Brunei Darussalam], Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste and Vietnam, as well as Pakistan. The region has a population of more than 950 million).

      As much as I wanted them to be in WordPress, most of them are in Tumblr already. So I made a new account there. I’ll still share about WordPress.🙂

Leave a Reply

