Irony of Life


"Life has to end," she said. "Love doesn't."

“Life has to end,” she said. “Love doesn’t.”

During my late father’s wake and after the burial, I felt again heaven’s comfort. I just cried big time after learning that my papa suddenly rested in peace in my mama’s loving arms, and when we informed that to my younger siblings.

A close friend was kinda worried coz I seemed chill even I’ve got a sudden loss. I never cried all throughout even during his internment and after. I guess, my tear ducts were just drained after profound losses. I had chosen to surrender the turbulence within and were granted peace.

“Take time to grieve”, he said. “Breakdown if you need to…cry and let go of the pain…then stand and go on with life…”. It’s one of the most comforting advices, knowing how true that it’s essential part of life. After all, tears are a language which Jesus understands.
For no one understands like Jesus! He’s a friend beyond compare.

Here’s my sister Zola’s gift to my mom, I appreciate it so much. I also spend time contemplatively reading the therapeutic messages and testimonials of others who’ve gone the same predicament.
Then, it dawned on me, I will be more vulnerable today, remembering Papa Benny’s 1st death anniversary, and 11 days later, my late sister Leah’s 2nd.

Learning the healthy way to grieve. :)

Learning the healthy way to grieve.🙂

There’s Joy in the Morning

I love brisk walking as much as I love running. It’s very interesting how this tree arrested my attention from afar.
Ironically, the tree seemed dying, having been bald of its leaves of verdure. Yet, some of its flowers bloom gracefully. What a prolific illustration of the season of life!
As long as we’re rooted and grounded in Jesus, our Loving Gardener, we’ll still bloom amid the storm of life. We can defy the withering due to crazy weather as well!

Almost bald of its leaves of verdure, yet its flowers bloom gracefully. What an irony!

Almost bald of its leaves of verdure, yet its flowers bloom gracefully. What an irony!

© 2014 LAF

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude of Gratitude, Bespectacled Books, Family, Life story, Love, Object Lessons

Leave a Reply

