Bygones


It takes an idea with motivation to keep blogging overflow.

If you’ve noticed, I skipped more than a week of blogging. I consider myself a prodigal blogger, although I told myself, I will be consistent especially this month. With the theme, GROWTH, I still considered myself a bit ‘bonsai’.

“Let bygones be bygones.”

With today’s prompt: “What has been the easiest part of blogging?” I realized that procrastination has been hindering me to meet my goal – to blog daily, or as often as I can. The easiest part of blogging is when you let your idea overflow and be spontaneous. It’s good to have a theme, when you are supplied with prompts to have a directive. Joining a community of blogger like BlogHer is also an inspiration. You don’t only grow as a professional blogger, but you’ll be acquainted with awesome ones. Your blog also grow with your influence.

Earth Day Enthusiasm

While the world celebrates environmental awareness and Earth Day, I’ve got a thrill to till my blog’s soil. There’s a lot of potentials and resources to use in order to grow. Although it’s been true that it’s easier to be said than done, blogging isn’t a burden. It only seem to be a burden when you suppress your capacity to spill your thoughts. Yeah, technical challenges arise like poor internet connection, low signal, etc. But those should block you.

I have missed posting numerous entries, some which have been withering in the garden of my mind. I have regretted that I have allowed dilly-dallying, and it shackled me. It’ never late though. It’s like how we preserve Mother Earth. Awareness isn’t enough. There should be a progressive plan and action to do how to conserve resources and to maintain cleanliness and goodness of nature. It’s for everyone’s benefit.

Nature's peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into trees. ~ John Muir

Nature’s peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into trees. ~ John Muir

It takes an idea with motivation to keep blogging overflow.

Stagnation of mind is detrimental to mental health. Blogging is a nice way of filling your thoughts with courage and concern, and letting your ideas overflow. It’s not only for personal benefit, but for the benefit of readers in the blogosphere.

Behind any kind of confidence is conditioning and behind any inspiration is hard work. ~ Skeets Touhy

Earth-Day-760x427

earth-day-quote3

© 2015 LAF

Note: Photos credit to Google Images (1st & 3rd photos). 

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude of Gratitude, NaBloPoMo GROW 2015, Nature, Vicissitudes

Leave a Reply

