How Emotionally Intelligent Are You?


My emotional intelligence has been thriving, I just realized after I read this. HAHA!🙂

Thanks a lot for this. I find it helpful to evaluate my state of mind and emotions. I’m healthy still, but yeah, thriving!🙂

How about you?

Matrignosis: A Blog About Inner Wisdom

HSDcoverLast week Bud Harris, a Jungian analyst and author, posted a review of Healing the Sacred Divide on Amazon. In it he noted, “I have recommended this book to many people particularly for its sections on Emotional Integrity and Cultivating Emotional Intelligence.” Others have told me how much that part of the book means to them too, so I’d like to share a bit of it here.

Most of us believe we’re in touch with our emotions if we feel the basic ones like love, anger, fear, happiness, and sadness.  But it is possible to feel and recognize some emotions and not others.  Moreover, knowing you’re feeling an emotion doesn’t necessarily translate into the ability to contain it or use it wisely.  Consider the following symptoms of emotional ignorance.  Which of these have you experienced?

 25 Common Symptoms of Emotional Ignorance

1.  Feeling angry, happy, sad, anxious, afraid…

View original post 581 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

