Daily Archives: March 18, 2013

Falling in Love Endlessly


Exhilarated.

That same feeling I’ve got the first time I laid my eyes on the book, AN ENDLESS FALLING IN LOVE.

very moving and inspiring book that I won't be tired of re-reading

very moving and inspiring book that I won’t be tired of re-reading

A voracious bookworm like me who was once addicted to novels with some distorted love stories was fed up with lovey-dovey, fairy-tale like stories. Name them – cliché love stories; “and they lived happily ever after.” Obviously, my interest was sparked for a special reason.

Trust issues, I have them; and other normal woman’s struggles when it comes to relationships. It’s quite easy for me to trust, but when my trust is ruined or betrayed, it take me a season for the broken trust to be restored. A seemingly unquenchable fire burning within me –- only clear, cold water of validation could satiate…all of God’s amazing grace.

As much as I know my limitations, the more I brace my vulnerability. To open my heart this way, is more likely getting naked to pose for a nude painting. I can’t even picture it.

“It’s wonderful when you can put your heart out there in some way and it’s not trampled upon.”

~Paula Rinehart, Strong Women Soft Hearts

May 2011. Still vivid, vivacious scene to behold: I was holding a book introduced and lent by a Caucasian missionary, a family friend. When I started flipping its pages and started reading, I was in rapturous thoughts. It was unforgettable; I finished it in few days. During that time, my late sister Leah was still in Philippine General Hospital, after given two-weeks-to-live verdict in Manila Adventist Medical Center. Life’s crucible was on its peak. (click this later for the whole story:When SOON Lingers)

This morning, I decided to re-read AN ENDLESS FALLING IN LOVE. My friend, Beryl lent it. I’m still not yet done with Strong Women Soft Hearts by Paula Rinehart and other spiritual books I’m reading. But I’m used to do this. Like what I do with books with the same kind, I’d rather read it slowly and thoroughly masticate the message.

The stories in this book weren’t forgotten, but it seemed I haven’t read the book before. Every word came to life, my heart is well-fed. I can’t cease to praise the love that made me whole again and again!

Awake my soul to daylight dreams,

To life’s best moments sweet;

Amid the darkness so surreal,

Yet not at all discreet.

 

Faintly whispers in my ear,

All in love I’ve ever known:

“Tis deeper love divine you feel

In all these moments shown.”

~Ty Gibson

Among the prolific authors and evangelists I’ve known, Ty Gibson is queerly gifted. His felt-need approach with a poetic twist is much appreciated. And what could have been better inspiration than whom he’s got? He’s known HIM and introduced HIM in a special way. I used to call HIM My Immortal Love, and no one inspired me the most in even the minutest part of my everyday existence.

Remember and Imagine (Chapter 1)

“The Soviet soldiers came into our home. First, they shot my father in the head. Then they raped me and my mother and forced my brothers and my fiancé to watch, then killed them as well. My mother and I were commanded to pile on the front lawn everything of legal and sentimental value – my parents’ marriage license, birth certificates, financial records and family photos. All of it was burned. Mama was taken away, and I have never seen her since that day.”

Broken and vulnerable, Egita related her tragic story to Ty Gibson when he spoke for an evangelistic meetings in Latvia, a beautiful country on the Baltic Sea of near-fabled charm. They had more discussions about the night’s topic: “Eternal Life”.

“Life is nothing but suffering,” she continued. “I have no desire to live even another day. Living forever is a torturous idea…It’s a ridiculous notion anyway,” she said, turning to walk away. “I don’t believe in God, so He can keep His eternal life. I don’t want it.”

For Ty, Egita was no true atheist.

“I don’t believe in God, so He can keep His eternal life?”

He said, in that one sentence, this broken woman denied God’s existence and then addressed His offer of eternal life as though He did exist. He asked Egita for his chance to explain. It was never easy, it was only through the power of the Holy Spirit, Ty was able to ask her cooperation and do something that he knew quite awkward for her to do – remember and imagine.

He requested her to close her eyes and remember the happiest moments of her life; to recall the people who made her laugh with wonder and cry with joy…everything happy and nice. She did. Her childhood and early womanhood with parents and family and the first time she felt the paralleled joy of falling in love. She was a total different person after that encounter and the entire series she attended the evangelistic series.

Egita related that “falling in love with Edgar (her fiancé) was the happiest and most wonderful experience I have ever known. Being loved by him and loving him in return was all I wanted to do with my life.”

With those memories fresh before her mind’s eye, Ty began to explain the meaning of eternal life.

“This is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent.”  John 17:3

“The Savior did not define eternal life in terms of its duration, as if to say, “Eternal life is to live forever, millions and billions of years without end.” Rather, He defined eternal life in terms of its quality. Eternal life, He explained, is a quality of living that derives its core essence from knowing God.”

“God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and in him.” 1 John 4:16

“It stands to reason that those who know God will know Him as He is.

One cannot swim in the ocean without getting wet, for the ocean is water.

One cannot bathe in the sunlight without being warmed by its rays, for the sun is fire.

One cannot know God without getting drenched in His love and warmed by its light, for God is love. To know God is to experience Him as a relational Person of perfect love, which is to know Him for who and what He is. If, as Scriptures testifies, “God is love,” then to live eternally with Him will be continually deepening journey into the wonder and bliss of His love.”

Wondrous thoughts!

Like Egita, I did again what Ty Gibson requested her. I closed my eyes and remember the happiest moments of my life, recalled the people and the wonderful memories entail. I can’t just imagine living life without My Immortal Love!

Why won’t you try? Close your eyes. Remember and imagine.

"A woman is like a rose. If you treat her right, she’ll bloom. If you don’t, she’ll wilt ". ~Fireproof

“A woman is like a rose. If you treat her right, she’ll bloom. If you don’t, she’ll wilt “. ~Fireproof

my dear quasi-sisters, Myjeily, Maricelle, Moahna, KC and Beryl, and my stage sister, Zola Fiorella. They're my treasures! Grateful for their unconditional love!*picture taken on my recent birthday, they planned the surprise birthday party with other dear friends!

My dear quasi-sisters, Myjeily, Maricelle, Moahna, Beryl, KC, and my stage sister, Zola Fiorella. They’re my treasures! Grateful for their unconditional love!
*this was taken on my recent birthday, they planned the surprise birthday party with other dear friends!

Brace your vulnerability. Experience the endless falling in love with the Author of Love!

“You can’t really love other people well unless you are at home in your own soul.

You will simply be too afraid.” ~Paula Rinehart

Give me just a little more time,just a little more time, to say I L ♥ ve You...If you'd only listen awhile, maybe you'll understand I am trying to say,Give me just a little more timeto say that I L ♥ ve You!"With ME, you'll never be TAKEN for GRANTED ♥"~ L ♥ ver of your Soul, JESUS

Give me just a little more time,
just a little more time, to say I L ♥ ve You…
If you’d only listen awhile,
maybe you’ll understand I am trying to say,
Give me just a little more time
to say that I L ♥ ve You!
“With ME, you’ll never be TAKEN for GRANTED ♥”
~ L ♥ ver of your Soul, JESUS

© 2013 LAF

Note: Photos credit to Beryl Jane Casel & Google Image. This blog has a copyright . The article should not be used, reproduced and manipulated by any means without a written request and consent from the author.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bespectacled Books, Friendship, Health & Healing, Life story, Love, Vicissitudes