NaBloPoMo (Day 4): Not a South Paw


a friend's creative hands, not a south paw

Writing for me is not just a hobby, for me it’s an important part of my daily adventures! It actually adds life. Starting with a morning scribbling of my reflections and prayer journal, I find everyday worth living for!

Like what I believe, I am not a born writer.  Yet there’s a great room for my growth and improvement! I take every opportunity to hone my skill. NaBloPoMo 2011 is actually a great encouragement and challenge that helps me grow more as a writer.

Here’s November 4’s prompt:

When you are writing, do you prefer to use a pen or a computer?

“A drop of ink makes million think”, is a maxim that I hold on to. For me, a pen can be a friend, but if abused if used for wrong cause, it can be an enemy. I see a pen a weapon that can fight…fight for the freedom of expression and speech! As a writer, I am more comfortable in using a pen in scribbling my thoughts than using a computer.

Caught in the act! A stolen shot taken by MG Jeruel B. Ibañez while I am interviewing a faculty from Ekamai International School (Bangkok), during the culminating activity of the 8th SAUM International Pathfinder Camporee on Dec. 13, 2007 at Saraburi, Thailand.

However, I find the computer fascinating. A tool that can help me make writing my blog entry or other articles easy to draft and easy to edit and polish. But the disadvantage of using computer, especially for an eye-impaired writer like me, lessens me to use computer. Longer use can cause more eye strain. I can’t afford to add more grade to my eyeglasses due to the worsening outcome it gives to my near-sighted eyes.

I am not a south paw, so I enjoy scribbling using my right hand. I find it fascinating how the Creator has given the our hand and how it function. As a gift, I am dedicating my hand and my pen to help and inspire others.

Mr. Bean-faced Me for University Voice poster 2008 (no other model available...LOL!). Taken when I was the Managing Editor of the University Voice (Mutawi).

The pen and the computer are both helpful tools for jotting down thoughts and introspection. The choice just depends on the one who uses and see it’s help as a tool for the expression of thoughts and feelings!

What is your choice?

NaBloPoMo rules! Happy New Week! 🙂

Note: Photo courtesy of  Jeruel Ibanez (2) and Mark Mole (3). This blog has a copyright . These pictures should not be used, reproduced and manipulated by any means without a written request and consent from the author.

© LAF 2011

7 Comments

Filed under NaBloPoMo Nov 2011, Vicissitudes

7 responses to “NaBloPoMo (Day 4): Not a South Paw

  1. jakesprinter

    Great post ,great activities 🙂

  2. nice to hear again from you Jake! thanks a lot! 🙂

  3. Pingback: NaBloPoMo Prompt: When you are writing, do you prefer to use a pen or a computer? « Chopstick Lady

  4. Pingback: Make Up Day « The Blogging Valley

  5. Pingback: Day 10: School | Haven't We Done This Before?

Leave a comment